Helicopter Ice Cave Tour

Heli Ice Cave Combo

About

On arrival at Skaftafell Terminal we’ll be ready to greet you at our reception, your pilot and professional glacier guide will then go over the flight route and perform a safety briefing before we head out to the helicopter.

We then embark on an exhilarating scenic helicopter ride from our airfield over the sprawling glacier, so you can get to know it from above before seeing it from the inside. No need for a grueling hike to reach the glacier, simply sit back in comfort and take in the stunning views as the helicopter does the work. Our destination is Skeiðarárjökull glacier, part of Europe’s biggest glacier Vatnajökull. Upon landing, we will deboard and take a short walk from our landing spot to the mouth of our secret glacier ice cave, “the Blue Dragon”. In Icelandic folklore there is the belief of a great dragon which protects the South-Eastern part of Iceland, one of four mythical protectors of the land. We like to believe we’ve found it! As we enter the dragon, prepare to be amazed.

The cave opening leads us into the glacier tunnel, where we can easily stand upright as your guide takes you further along the frozen corridor. The sparkling crystalline colors of sapphire blue are embossed with vivid shapes and patterns which look like icy scales. The serenity and sense of wonder while being inside the glacier is something hard to describe in words, although we’re trying our best. After approximately 30-40 minutes inside the cave, where you can touch the glistening glacier walls and take some photos the folks at home won’t believe are actually real, we leave again through the dragon’s mouth. The helicopter awaits at the landing spot, and we take another flight over the glacier to top off our amazing journey.

Price
59.900,- ISK
Teenagers (2-12)
44.925,- ISK
Children (2-12)
44.925,- ISK

Details

  • Duration: 90 minutes
  • Information: We'll contact you within 24hrs with your scheduled departure time. Please note that there is a 3 person minimum passenger requirement No hiking experience needed No crampons needed Helmet will be provided Selfie sticks not allowed inside cave

Included

  • Pilot-guided helicopter tour
  • One landing
  • Guided ice cave tour
  • Free parking at Skaftafell Terminal – Tour Center

Pictures

Book now


Select the day

Passengers

How many people will be on this trip?

0,- ISK

Your information

Click to review your booking before confirming it

Review booking

直升飞机蓝冰洞

最独特的蓝冰洞

关于

我们从Skaftafell机场出发,乘坐直升飞机,从高空尽享广阔冰川的壮丽景色。无需艰苦的徒步旅行即可到达冰川。我们的目的地是Skeiðarárjökull冰川,它是欧洲最大的瓦特纳冰川的一部分。降落后,我们的向导带大家步行到秘密的冰川冰洞“蓝巨龙”的入口。在冰岛的民间传说中,人们相信有一条巨龙可以保护冰岛的东南部,这是该国四个神话般的保护者之一。我们想相信我们已经找到了!

因为这个蓝冰洞无法徒步或者开超级越野车到达,只能乘坐直升飞机。因此参加这个行程的客人将会是唯一能进入”蓝巨龙“冰洞的到访者,不会有其他的游客在洞里,您可以尽情的参观拍照,不受打搅。

走进冰洞,我们可以轻松地直立于此。看着这个蓝冰洞,像蓝宝石蓝色的晶莹闪亮色彩浮雕出生动的形状和图案,看起来像冰冷的鳞片,在冰洞中的宁静和奇异感很难用言语来形容。在饼洞中大约30-40分钟后,您可以触摸闪闪发光的冰川墙并拍摄出一些让人无法相信,但又是真实的照片!参观完蓝冰洞后,直升机在着陆点等候,我们在冰川上进行了另一趟飞行,从高空近距离观看冰川,以结束我们的难忘的旅程。

价格
59.900,- ISK
青少年 (2-12)
44.925,- ISK
儿童 (2-12)
44.925,- ISK

详细信息

  • 长短: 90分钟
  • 信息: 我们会在24小时内与您联系并安排您的出发时间。 请注意,最低乘客人数为3人 无需远足经验 无需冰爪 将提供头盔

包括

  • 直升飞机游览冰川
  • 一次落地
  • 蓝冰洞向导
  • 免费停车

现在预订


选择日期

客人

总共多少人参加?

0,- ISK

您的信息

确认预定点击回顾预定信息

回顾预定